Oct 10 Concert Features Conductor Joel Smirnoff, Violin Soloist Brian Lewis, and Iranian Composer Behzad Ranjbaran
1 Oct 2009
ROCO News & Reviews
ROCO opens its 2009-2010 season by welcoming back guest conductor Joel Smirnoff, who will conduct Haydn’s Miracle Symphony No. 96 and Ginastera Variaciones. Maestro Smirnoff is a conductor, pedagogue, and former first violinist of the Juilliard String Quartet. He is currently president of the Cleveland Institute of Music, and a longtime friend of ROCO.Also on the program are Mendelssohn’s Violin


Beethoven: Trio for Piano and Strings no 7 in B flat major, Op. 97 "Archduke"
Brahms: Sextet for Strings no 1 in B flat major, Op. 18
Bloch: Quintet for Piano and Strings no 1
Mozart: Don Giovanni, K 527
Bartók: Concerto for Violin no 2, Sz 112/BB 117
Beethoven: Symphony no 6 in F major, Op. 68 "Pastoral"
Stravinsky: Pulcinella
Martin: Ballade for Flute
Griffes: Poem for Flute and Orchestra
Milhaud: Le boeuf sur le toit, Op. 58

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Joel Smirnoff to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore